“….what’s readily available”

Dionne Neo Nkosazana Sithole Quotes | YourQuote

We humans can be a bit lazy…

I’m not pointing fingers, (or maybe I am, but I also appreciate the fact that when I point at someone else, there are other fingers pointing right back at myself).

We have BIG dreams and aspirations. We have visions for a brighter future, but when it comes down to it, setting for what we have now, or even more so WHO WE ARE right now, is so much easier than taking the necessary steps (OVER AND OVER AGAIN, CONSITENTLY) to move toward that brighter future. So we choose to settle. We choose to stay right where we are.

And where we are/who we are could be (and more than likely both are) woderful.

But the number one goal in life is to grow. We humans also WANT to be working toward something. We WANT to stretch ourselves. We NEED to grow.

So settling, obviously, is not growing.

We definitely need to be happy with who we are/where we are right now. However, we should desire to improve both as well.

We can be happy and want more for our future. In fact, if we are honest with ourselves, we all feel that way anyway.

So today, take a step or two away from the comfort of settling. Smile and be thankful for who you are right now and where you are right now.

Then, think about where you want to GROW and take at least one tiny step in that direction.

I promise you will feel so much better in doing so.

Have a wonderful day!

-Happy Tuesday!

Dr. Lindeman

One thought on ““….what’s readily available”

  1. I’m super guilty of this, of just choosing what’s comfortable. I’m somewhat fearful of growth and discomfort. Maybe I could change things soon. Anyway, thanks for this post!

Comments are closed.